Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Facebook Sign In with Twitter

Popular This Week

Critical Role 2nd Campaign 3D Animated Fanimation.

*LONG POST*

So for the last week, I have been working on a 3D Animated Fanimation for some snippets of the new campaign. I'm a 3D animation student and I thought it'd be a fun challenge to take some cuts from the new campaign and make an animation to them.

I am going for low poly because its easier to model and rig in a sense. I have modeled 6 out of the 8 characters (Frumkin being the 8th character), and have almost finished rigging Jester. It's going to take a bit until I can completely finish my first animation which is only going to be around 30 seconds in length. But I am hoping that once I have a lot of the assets made I can produce more throughout the coming months.

I will be using the preception neuron motion-capture suit so the movements should be somewhat "realistic" therefore animating shouldn't be too much of a hassle, though it will still be hard. I want to also add nice looking camera shots, depth of field, and motion to make it feel like a truly good animation.

I have never really posted anything within the community so I just wanted to gauge everyone thoughts on this. Whether they would want to see it completed, maybe some fan-favorite moments within the campaign I could refer to for an animation stuff like that.

Here is a link to an unlisted video on my youtube channel with some render test ->

Road Bumps

Cloth - With so much cloth in a fantasy world that one thing that's going to be an issue with simulation but I hope to get over that.

Low poly – With low poly modeling there are some key features that I had to not include because of the small size and difficulty in adding them to a character.