Amazing vs. Superior Spiderman (Possible Spoilers)

Jimmy42Jimmy42 Member
edited September 2013 in Amy Dallen
Hey everyone. I'm new to the G&S forums and relatively new to comics. I started reading them this year when I found out my Uni had a library which stocked a few reasonably up-to-date series of comics, mostly superhero comics DC and Marvel. I started reading the earliest ones I could get my hands on, (for DC that meant the start of the new 52) and then caught up on a bunch of different series since the start of the year. I just recently caught up on Spiderman starting with Amazing Spiderman before Spider Island (I don't remember exactly where) and I've now gotten up to Superior Spiderman.

I was wondering what everyone's opinion of the Amazing -> Superior Spiderman transition and the new stories, maybe Amy you could talk about it in one of your shows??? I personally wasn't a fan of the transition but I'm still giving it a chance, the Green Goblin story looks interesting...

Comments

• PS - Love your show, should have led with that...
  • Personally, I wasn't a big fan of the transition, it just felt cheesy and out of left field. It led to some interesting moments but I couldn't get into it and I haven't really read Superior. Maybe I'll check out the TPBs.
  • WisemanWiseman Member
    edited September 2013 PM
    I have a complicate relationship with the transition to Superior, again don't get me wrong, the three issues are excelent, they are drawed by one of my favourites artist on resents spider-man comics Umberto Ramos, and the story reflects one of the most prominent hooks of spider-man in this "BIg time" saga, the ones that ends with Amazing, i'm talking about the duality of the villians.